Student Government

Staff Sponsor: Ms. Shavon M. Brookman

Contact Info:

Meeting Times and Location: Tuesdays after school in room 1118

2014-2015 Officers:

  • President: Ricky Vega-Bossa
  • Vice President: Vanessa Cedeno
  • 2nd Vice President:Brianna Cabrera
  • Secretary: Caitlyn Shapiro
  • Treasurer: Thanh Le
  • Historian: Karla Drouet
  • Parliamentarian:  Samuel Savage

Purpose/Description: The purpose of S.G.A. shall be to develop in the students of Western High School the qualities of citizenship necessary for the preservation of our democratic system by providing the responsibilities and the privileges of participating in a republican form of democracy in the school.

Requirements of membership/meetings: All students are welcome to join Student Government (minimum 2.0 GPA)

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or would like to get involved, email